Home About Us Preparing for your Visit Calendar Displays
Board of Directors:

George Hubbard, Executive Director:  skinnysanta@lightsofthedelta.com
Jason Garner, President, jgarner@lightsofthedelta.com
Terrie Askue, VP, Souvenir Stand Chair: taskue@lightsofthedelta.com
Melisa Rutherford, Secretary, Special Events Chair: info@lightsofthedelta.com
Mike Travis, Treasurer: mtravis@lightsofthedelta.com
Charles Moody, Site Manager: cmoody@lightsofthedelta.com
Chuck Ryan, Sponsorship Chair: cryan@lightsofthedelta.com
Carl Ciaramitaro, cciaramitaro@lightsofthedelta.com
Webmaster@lightsofthedelta.com


In January, 1995, Main Street Blytheville, developed an idea to decorate the center of town during the Christmas Holiday Season. Working with dozens of citizen volunteers, money was raised to purchase decorations and light the downtown area. The idea to decorate for Christmas was a huge success, and Lights of the Delta was established.

In 2001, Mr. and Mrs. Charles "Boe" Adams donated their entire Festival of Lights to Lights of the Delta. In addition, the remainder of the displays that Memphis' Inter-Faith Association had remaining from their "Starry Nights" lighting display was purchased.

Spring of 2006 brought another major change in the Lights of the Delta. The lights were spun off of the Main Street Blytheville organization to form its own non-profit organization, Lights of the Delta.

Today, Lights of the Delta is the largest Christmas Lighting display in the Mid-South region. With over 6 million lights, 48 + major motion displays and numerous complimentary pieces, Lights of the Delta sits on a 40 acre tract on the former Ecker Air Force Base with lake, trees, and paved roads to handle the approximately 1 1/2 mile family oriented, holiday experience. Whether it is a visit with Santa, a stop at the souvenir stand, the various types of entertainment, the live nativity on selected nights, or just to see the lights in a car or on a hayride, there is something for everyone.


Home
About Us
Preparing for your Visit
Calendar
Displays
Links
 Legacies in Lights: For more information or to download the order form, click here.

If you are interested in sponsoring a display or just helping to put on the largest drive through lighting display in the mid-south, contact George Hubbard.

2017 Dates: November 20th - December 27th


 
Site Map